PEROSH is managed by a Steering Committee and a Scientific Steering Group

The Steering Committee (SC) consists of the general directors of the 13 PEROSH Member Institutes and is responsible for the strategic management of PEROSH. This includes the decisions on the  specific knowledge sharing initiatives, the promotion of joint research and development of joint projects. Furthermore, the SC discusses the inclusion of new members, the appointment of the chairperson and the vice-chairperson of the SC, the establishment and mandate of the Scientific Steering group and working groups. They agree on the annual budget and approve the annual account of revenue and expenditures.

Chairman: Dietmar Reinert (IFA), Germany

Vice Chairman: Inger Schaumburg (NFA), Denmark 








Chair: Mary Trainor (HSL/HSE, UK)


The Scientific Steering Group (SSG) consists of the research/scientific directors of the 13 member institutes of PEROSH. The SSG facilitates and follows-up on the joint research projects, discusses new research topics and cooperation and proposes decisions to the Steering Committee. The Scientific Steering Group meets twice a year.




Meeting of the Scientific Steering group, INRS, Paris, 23 & 24 April 2013




Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedIn
Back to top